Father’s Day consummated — partially

My sons and their families gave me gift certificates for Father’s Day this year.  One of them chose a gift certificate from Home Depot and the other chose one from Amazon.com.  I appreciated both of them, of course, and will try to find something that I’d like to have from there.

This morning I “spent” the gift certificate from Amazon.com.  I was able to get a used copy of “Code: The Hidden Language of Computer Hardware and Software” by Charles Petzold that my friend Mike Neel recommends so highly and a used copy of “WordPress 2 (Visual QuickStart Guide)” that I think may prove interesting.  In addition to those two books, I got an OXO Salad Spinner and a set of OXO Stainless-Steel locking tongs.  Now if I can just do as well with the gift certificate from Home Depot.

Leave a Reply

