Windows Live Writer Update

While chatting with my friend Mike Neel in Skype’s IM, he informed me a new version of Windows Live Writer was available so I downloaded it and have just installed it.  This is my first post from it.  Mike informed me that it has more support for WordPress’s features, which pleases me greatly.  One thing you can now do is create a Page, which in WordPress is different from a blog post.  You couldn’t do that before, so that’s a sweet feature.  (I haven’t experimented with doing that yet, but if Mike says it’s true, then it must be true.)  I just discovered that it now has the ability to add tags, so I’m experimenting with that below.  Now if I can publish this post and my computer doesn’t start to smoke, I’ll consider this experiment a success. 

Technorati Tags: , ,
Leave a Reply

