Clipmarks

The other day I discovered Clipmarks and decided to create an account for a couple of reasons. First, it looks like an interesting way to share discoveries online with both my friends and with the other members of the Clipmark site. Secondly, it provides a way to share things without having to forward the entire web page on which they are located. I don’t anticipate that it will replace my del.icio.us account as a place to store and share things, but instead I expect it to supplement it.

As you can see, you can blog directly from Clipmarks. You can also email from there. So when you discover something of interest that you want to share with others, you can clip the relevant sections of it and then either save it to the Clipmarks site, email it to friends, or post it to your blog. The best way to understand it is to watch the demo video of how it works.

clipped from clipmarks.com

With Clipmarks, you can clip
the best parts of web pages.

Save what you clip, post it on your blog, send it to your
friends or share it with everyone on the Clipmarks site.

  powered by clipmarks
2 thoughts on “Clipmarks

  1. Jerry

    I am paying attention to your technical information, but it takes me a bit of time to learn and process. This one looks like it would help in blogging. I have been meaning to talk with you about upgrading my blog design but personal health issues and those of friends has taken some of my available mental space (I need to upgrade my RAM).

    Reply
  2. Perry Post author

    God knows most of us who are our age could use an upgrade to our memory! And maybe one day that will actually be possible. As I’ve already told you, I’ll be happy to help you with your upgrade when you are ready. You just say when.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

