Catching up on some old Schtuff

I mentioned in yesterday’s post that I’ve been a busy little beaver on the web lately and that I was due to write some catch up posts.  Well, this is the first of those catch ups, and in it I want to introduce you to Schtuff.com.  This free web resource gives you 200 Mb of storage in which you can create up to three “spaces” where you can build a wiki for projects you may be involved with.  Each space is essentially a separate wiki, so you could devote each to a different project or area of interest.  You are permitted to make such projects private, as I have done with the one I am working on and then invite selected individuals to work with you on it, or public so that anyone can see it but only those who join can edit anything.  There are other similar sites such as Jotspot, which looks a little slicker and has a very nice video tour (link at the bottom of the Jotspot page), but I chose Schtuff, and I am quite satisfied with that choice. 

If you are interested in seeing the project I am working on at my Schtuff.com account, you are welcome to drop me an email and I’ll send you an invitation.  Or you might just prefer to visit the site and explore it for yourself and think of the possibilities.  I’ve found that the site offers a nice informal place where you and some friends can collaborate, and after a little experimentation there, I’ve gotten quite comfortable with using it. 

Like many of the things I do on the web, I began the work at Schtuff just to learn how to do it and see if I could make use of it.  Once you acquire the skills, then when the occasion arises to use it, you’ll be ready.   As Yogi Berra would say in the AFLAC commercial, “and if you don’t have it, that’s why you need it.”

technorati tags:,

Blogged with Flock

Leave a Reply

