After much trivail, I’ve completed uploading pictures of my Alaska trip to my Flickr site

After three days of near continuous effort, I’ve uploaded 198 pictures of the Alaska trip to my Flickr site, beginning with this one. If you’ll click on the next picture (for instance the one of Carole that is over at the right) that will reveal the next photo and its associated narrative. You can proceed like that throughout the series.

Because I know that 198 pictures is a lot to go through at one sitting, I’d recommend that you grab the URL of the last picture you view, if you choose to pause while looking at them, so that you can return to that picture when you choose to pick up again and go through the rest. When you return, you can click on the next picture in the series in what is called the Alaska “set,” to begin the process again.

Following this strategy, you’ll have a chance to view both the picture and the narrative that accompanies it. If you just wish to see the pictures, you can click on this link, and watch a slideshow, sans narrative, of the images in the series. But how could you want to see the pictures without also reading my glib narrative about each photo?

technorati tags:

Blogged with Flock

2 thoughts on “After much trivail, I’ve completed uploading pictures of my Alaska trip to my Flickr site

  1. Pingback: » Ever Been To Alaska?Webfeed Central

  2. Perry Post author

    Thanks for your comments, Tom. I’m glad you enjoyed the pictures. A part of the fun of taking them is sharing them with others.

    By the way, I tried to leave this thank you comment on your post at Webfeed Central, but when I clicked the submit button, I got a page 404 error. So I chose not to try to repost it lest I create a double entry.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

