Photographs from the trip

I’ll be spending a good deal of today going through the 963 pictures I took during my Alaskan cruise vacation to see which of them deserve to be uploaded to my Flickr site. Adjustments (to lighting, cropping, etc.) are needed before I can begin to decide about what to include and what to exclude. I will have to say though that I was pleased that as many of them turned out well as they did. Certainly the scenery there is worthy of photographing and whether or not my pictures do it justice, starting with a great subject sure helps.

Blogged with Flock

2 thoughts on “Photographs from the trip

  1. Jerry Pounds

    Looks like you had a good time. I dont know why I have no interest in travel.

    Check out my blog. Just put it together. Had no idea what I was doing. Its all new to me.

    You may find my content to be somewhat more expressive than yours, and that may turn out to be a bad decision on my part. But, I no longer have anyone to impress and I dont have to worry about a client reading it and deciding that they dont like something about my personality or what they extrapolate about my character from my self-revelations.

    More later.

    Reply
  2. talktoperry Post author

    Hi, Jerry. Thanks for your comment.

    Your lack of interest in travel isn’t difficult for me to understand as I share it, since I traveled so much during my working years. Even though I thoroughly enjoyed my trip to Alaska with Carole, I was dreading it before I left. Now that I’m back, I’m pleased that I decided to go.

    I’ve visited your blog and will continue to do so from time to time, if for no other reason than to see whether you “find your voice.” Once you figure out “what you want to be when you grow up,” I’m sure you’ll be able to write things that are meaningful to you, and if you achieve that, I’m sure there’ll be others who will also find those things meaningful to them as well. It’s a big world out there, and there is an audience for almost every way of thinking.

    It’ll be interesting to see how you use your blog and what you have to say, so you can count on having at least one regular reader. That’s a start not all of us benefitted from. From there, you can grow into whatever your blog is to become.  Whatever that turns out to be, enjoy yourself as you do it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

