Outage

I have finally regained my connection to the Internet this afternoon. Yesterday morning when I awoke, I found that my Comcast connection to the Internet was intermittently connecting but wouldn't sustain the connection. At the end of the day, I called tech support and they had me perform a couple of tests and then concluded they would have to send out a technician to try to resolve the issue.

He arrived today at about 10:30 AM and replaced the splitter that subdivides the incoming line into the four separate lines that lead to three televisions and to my cable modem. After he did that, the connection was restored. As they say, "you never miss the water until the well runs dry." Being without my connection only served to underscore for me how much I rely on the Internet throughout each day.

Today I downloaded the latest version of Flock 0.7.0.8.0 build_id: 1147436002.4225 and installed it. It's getting better with each build, but I am getting an error message that a script has stopped responding. I suspect it is related to syncing my favorites on del.icio.us, but that is only a guess.

technorati tags:

Leave a Reply

