Springtime

Flowering Cherry tree, originally uploaded by CaptQuirk.

This picture, which shows what I think is a Flowering Cherry tree, is one of the sights that greet me on my daily walk for exercise here in The Colonies. Scenes like this and others in the area is one reason it is more fun for me to walk through the neighborhood than it is to walk on a treadmill. Each day I can see how many more buds have bloomed and how close the arrival of Spring is. This is my favorite time of the year.

Leave a Reply

