Weirdness

Suddenly when I check my blog tonight I find that none of the pictures I uploaded to it from Flickr are being displayed. What’s up with that? It’s late enough at night that I’ll worry about that in the morning, but in the words of Yul Brynner in his role as the King of Siam, “‘Tis a puzzlement.”

Update: It’s now the next morning and to my disappointment the HTML fairy didn’t resolve the Flickr photos that were not showing on this site last night. They still don’t show here in Flock, but strangely they do show in Opera and Internet Explorer. So perhaps I have narrowed the culprit down to how Flock is displaying this site. Now, the next question is whether it is just my setup.

Aha!!

I just had an Aha! moment. I realized that I had changed a setting in my Flock preferences to “show images from the originating site only.” As soon as I changed that setting back, the pictures reappeared. In the words of Pogo, “we has met the enemy and they is us.”

technorati tags: , ,

4 thoughts on “Weirdness

Leave a Reply

