Flock error — resolved

Yesterday I was puzzled by the error message I was getting when I tried to install the Filterset.G extension that is used in conjunction with the AdBlock extension in Flock (and also in Firefox).  I posted the screen shot of the error I received on my Flickr site, and sometime yesterday Killeroid replied to my quandry by suggesting that there was an existing port of that extension for Flock.  After some fooling around with it (running it through the Flock’d tool at this site again), I was able to get the extension installed in my new version of Flock.  So all is well, because it all ended well.  As I have reviewed my own actions yesterday when I was trying to install this extension, it appears that I may have been clicking the wrong link while trying to install it. 

technorati tags: ,

Leave a Reply

