Welcome 2006

January 1, 2006, dawns., originally uploaded by CaptQuirk.

I welcome the new year, not because there was anything wrong with the old year, but because of the opportunity the new year offers. Though I did not see the old year out with revelry, I did get up early and celebrate the dawn of another year and the chance it offers to get it right this time. This is the 65th time I have seen a new year dawn. I keep hoping that this time I can improve on all the previous attempts at living the year right. We will just have to wait to see, I suppose.

My best wishes to all of you for a very rewarding and productive year in 2006.

6 thoughts on “Welcome 2006

  1. perry Post author

    And I like yours. Right off the bat you have already achieved one of your resolutions (Skype) and the day is hardly done. I look forward to our talking together.

    May this year be the best so far for you and your family.
    Perry

    Reply
  2. Juan G.

    Happiest of New Year’s my friend. I look forward to reading your writings here at WordPress.

    Wishing you much success in 2006.

    Reply
  3. perry Post author

    Thanks, Juan. I appreciate your continued friendship and loyalty to my ramblings. Hope you continue to enjoy reviving your golfing expertise and that the birdies are good to you this year.

    Reply
  4. perry Post author

    Thanks, David, and the same to you. I hope 2006 is good to you and your family.

    Yes, I expect to keep walking in 2006, though I have allowed the cold weather to interfere with it for the moment. I’m looking forward to Spring when I can return to my pursuit of that goal out of doors.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

