Thank you, Tom Simpson

Last night as I sat here at the computer, engrossed as I often am in playing Freecell, I got a Skype IM from Tom Simpson, wishing me an early “Happy Birthday,” just so he didn’t forget to do so tomorrow, which actually is the day. I mentioned to him that I had heard from James Prudente, the author of Mixcast Live, and that James was having some problems with the company that was hosting the media for his BigFeeder.com site. Those problems weren’t insignificant, because the hosting company has gone belly up, but James is working feverishly to make new arrangements. Tom and I were both beta testers for Mixcast Live so he knew James.

In what can only be called an exceedingly magnanimous gesture, Tom offered to host my podcasts for the moment over at PodcastHost.com, a site he runs. I was floored and, of course, I accepted his generous offer. It is the least I can do to give his site a plug, so please surf on over there and give it a look see. You may find some interesting podcasts there.

In addition, Tom’s other site is WebFeed Central, so you might also want to check that out. Since he’s been toying with the idea of blogging full time, you might find today’s post of interest.

Accepting Tom’s offer for hosting my podcasts meant that I had to become familiar with using FTP again. It had been a while since I’ve had to use an FTP client. Long ago, I purchased BulletProof FTP, so I simply downloaded the latest copy and reinstalled it. Fortunately I had kept my original registration information so I was able to get it installed and registered on my current system. And in little time, I had uploaded my two previous podcasts to PodcastHost.com.

For those of you who may have missed either of them, you can listen to them now (or again) by clicking either of these links. Podcast #1 is about 20 minutes in length and Podcast #2 is about 43 minutes long.

Perry’s Podcast #1 — A first effort in podcasting

If you’d like to save this podcast to your own hard disk, RIGHT click on this link, Save this podcast to my hard disk, and choose “Save target as …” (in Internet Explorer) or “Save Link as …” (in Firefox).

Perry’s Podcast #2 — An interview with Juan Gutierrez

If you’d like to save this podcast to your own hard disk, RIGHT click on this link, Save this podcast to my hard disk, and choose “Save target as …” (in Internet Explorer) or “Save Link as …” (in Firefox).

Keep an eye on this space for my latest, greatest podcast, coming maybe as soon as tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

