Happy Birthday, David Steele


David Steele
Originally uploaded by CaptQuirk.

Today is David Steele’s birthday.

David and I met back in 1988 or 1989 when he was in charge of training for the Customer Services group at Citizens Gas and Coke Utility of Indianapolis, IN. While looking for vendors who had something to offer the employees for whom he was responsible, he contacted the company I worked for, Vernine and Associates, and spoke with me. He arranged a visit for me to Indianapolis to present what we had to offer, and from that somewhat formal and official beginning we began an acquaintance that evolved through the years into a friendship that has persisted until today.

And speaking of today, today is David’s birthday. So I thought I’d take this occasion to send a birthday wish to him via my blog.

I hope you have a great time today, David, and that you do something uniquely enjoyable to celebrate. I’m thankful for our friendship, and I wish you many more years of success in your work life and happiness in your personal life.

One thought on “Happy Birthday, David Steele

  1. david

    Well Perry thanks a bunch, the reality is I just returned from Utilipoint International’s annual client conference in New Mexico, and the usual delayed flights, etc………but………I am now just home from the airport and ready to get a good night’s rest in my own bed, then we’ll celebrate the day with the kids tomorrow – thanks for thinking of me, how lucky I am to have you as a friend!!Yes, the days we spent together professionally were wonderful, as I attend meetings these days and hear utilities talk about just now doing the leading edge things we introduced over a decade ago, is a pleasant reminder of how far ahead of our time we were – there is absolutely no doubt about that, absolutely no doubt…..I wish you could be there to hear the things people are talking about doing, and sitting there like me smiling, thinking, we were the one’s leading these thoughts and implementation of the current ideas, many, many years ago!Best, David

    Reply

Leave a Reply

