From Stan and Georgia Herman’s home here in Escond…

From Stan and Georgia Herman’s home here in Escondido, CA, I am now able to post an update to this blog. I arrived on Thursday and over the past couple of days Stan, Georgia and I have had a great opportunity to become better acquainted. They have a lovely home on five acres here in the San Diego area, and their “family” consists of Jack and Morgan, their two dogs, Gilbert, the goat, and Hammer, the horse. Yesterday morning we went for a morning walk as an extended family (about 2.5 miles) and Jack and Gilbert accompanied us. I must say it was the first time I’ve ever been accompanied on a walk by a goat!

Their hospitality has been wonderful and my time here has been renewing for the spirit. It’s great to get away from the daily routine and in the process become more well acquainted with friends that you’ve known only over the Internet for a few years. I’m confident we’ll interact in a richer way now that we’ve had our face-to-face time together.

Leave a comment